top of page

Holiday Weekend On A Budget.

Sometimes you want to get away for the holidays, but it can get quite expensive. lucky enough I have a few tips to help you enjoy a nice affordable weekend. 

If you don’t have the Groupon App I suggest you download it. I use it for booking hotels/condos for the weekend. I have gotten a two-bedroom condo in Virginia for a hundred fifty dollars, maybe even cheaper. 

Also, I live close to Ocean City Maryland and I can get an ocean front room for fifty dollars a night.

Budget Tip 2: Instead of eating out, cook in the room. Get some mussels, make a garlic butter sauce, add in some pasta, and you can even do a salad. You can get all that at Aldi's for like ten bucks.

Budget tip 3: Fun activities

Take advantage of the hotel's arcade room, free pool, wifi, bar(happy hour) etc. most of those things are free and the bar you can usually get four-dollar drinks or less at happy hour.  

So, there you have it an affordable holiday weekend for all or less than a hundred dollars.

P.S. I bring my candle to the room and that makes for a good candlelight dinner. Just be careful to keep it away from the smoke detector and blow it out after dinner. If you're in need of music Iheart on the phone is free.

Until next time: Koko

bottom of page