top of page

Deep Cleaning Your Fridge

I usually deep clean my fridge about once a month and yesterday was my day. I decided to share my cleaning routine with you all.

Remove Everything From The Fridge

Everything must come out in order to get every nook and cranny. It may take some time if you have a big fridge, but the end result will have you very pleased.

Toss Anything that’s Expired

Have a trashcan close by, because I’m sure you will find some old food, or spills in there.

Clean Up Spills

I mix Hotwater, Dawn dish soap, and L.A’s Totally Awesome (Best stuff ever) in a spray bottle, Then I clean any loose spills with my cleaning rag. Next I remove all shelves and let them soak in the tub, until I’m finished wiping the fridge. Also I turn my fridge off to melt the ice in the freezer. 

Next I take my mixture and spray all the walls down and wipe them clean with paper towels. (Make sure to get all the little air vents they can get really gunky.)

Wash All Crisper Drawers

After you wash the drawers and shelves off put them back and once the shelves are dry you can put all your food back in. The same goes for the freezer. 

Nobody likes cleaning the tuff stuff but it has to be done and it will look spectacular.

What are some thing you do to clean your fridge?

bottom of page